top of page

First Blog: poem, First Contact

Welcome to my first Blog. After couple of days struggling to finish the site it's now working enough to publish and develop.

Why this new site? My old site on Behance was not user friendly enough to place poems on (text) added to which I think people would rather listen to my poems by clicking on them , Wix also gives me the future option to add video pieces of my playing music or reading poems.

Sound cloud remains as another of my sites and has more pieces, as it was set up before this site.

The "Poem of the Week" You! is from a collection of lyrics and poems I am currently working on, hoping to complete this in Autumn this year.

Being the first Blog, a poem called First Contact came to mind. This was appeared in my collection called Building an unseen line (2012)

First Contact

Early morning.

The wood pigeon’s call echoes,

a blue pink dawn tinged pool

cool and clear.

I enter, ripples flowing out

from my entrance,

disturbing the calm perfection.

Frisson of the cold water,

then pleasure

like my hand on a new lover’s skin.

Then following as I move,

easing swirly currents

of several anniversaried regards,

welcoming back again.

Of my heart,

rage and surge.

Of my blood,

rage and pump.

Calmed, rejoined

into the liquid essence.

From which I and all

ancestored.

The emerged remembers,

remembering again reimmerses,

into the mother pool.

Copyright 2012, Louis J Casson

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page