top of page

All about those cats / Rattlemon seeks agent

All contents- poem and Blog text - © Louis J. Casson 2018 all rights reserved.

Hello everyone, and welcome back. I hope you all had a wonderful summer!

I’m looking forward past autumn and winter to next spring, when it will be 18 years since my first collection of lyrics and poems - “Wild Asters” was released.

Also next spring (2019) my new collection “Rattlemon: Djentleman of doom” will be completed.

With the above in mind I thought I would share in this Blog a poem from my first collection and one from the latest upcoming one. Enjoy!

“With us already” is a poem portrait of a man and his cat, reflecting that cats have a mysterious (alien?) nature; whereas “Blue cat blues” is a playful poem about a blues cat!

Enjoy a cool and sunny autumn. Take care and best wishes,

Louis

P.S. Although I have written 20 I am still seeking a literary agent to represent me. Any literary agents out there who are interested in approaching publishers on my behalf, should contact me by email on johncasson57@hotmail.com for a sampler of my work. Thank you.

With us already

My aged hands

Flesh covered maps with venous rills.

Spotted, fissured knuckles

Like knotted hills.

Outside, the frosted window

Night black with stars.

Inside, the steady tick and tock

Some tea and chocolate bars.

Grimalkin cat,

Non-human warmth and fur.

Alien,

I stroke – you purr.

Fireside we sleep

Each with dreams unknown.

Old man and cat;

Together, alone.

Blue cat blues

Woke up this morning

Licked my backside

Every time I see a mouse

I see the sunny side.

I got the blue cat blues

Short haired Tom with orange eyes.

Sleep out my days just mostly

Hey I’m a cat, don’t criticise!

Woke up this morning

Hot for feline fun

I’m a big Tom you momma cat

So watch out here I come!

I got the blue cat blues

Short haired Tom with orange eyes.

Sleep out my days just mostly

Hey I’m a cat, don’t criticise!

Woke up this morning

Look here come the rains

Guess I’ll stay indoors today

But I can play my games.

I got the blue cat blues

Short haired Tom with orange eyes.

Sleep out my days just mostly

Hey I’m a cat, don’t criticise!

All contents- poem and Blog text - © Louis J. Casson 2018 all rights reserved.

All contents- poem and Blog text - © Louis J. Casson 2018 all rights reserved.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page