top of page

Feeling neutral and relaxed...

Welcome to my Blog and a Happy New Year to you!

Recently I have had an episode of Bloggers block – what to say in my Blog? Fortunately a recent posting on Facebook gives me the key into this month’s Blog.

I shared a phrase that came to mind after the Christmas break – “Feeling neutral and relaxed right now”. This lead to me searching for a poem related in some way to the phrase; fortunately the poems “Colours” came to mind from my 2012 poetry collection “Sharing a soft small star”.

Colours

In a world of uniform green there are no signs or shadows.

Green against matching green,

No motion or being can be seen.

In a world all velvet black the Raven’s flap silently,

Unseen across the sky.

Only the Magpie splashed with white,

It’s chittering calls rebel

Against the oppressive purity of night.

In a world full of sounds, and noise and lights confusing,

Only my thoughts in this silent room are still.

And in the middle you with me,

And the knowing of crystal love.

The related (?) music to this is by Sarah Vaughan “Love and passion”. Link below:-

https://www.bing.com/videos/search?q=youtube+sarah+vaughan+love+and+apssion&view=detail&mid=A40BC0D878343EA16367A40BC0D878343EA16367&FORM=VIRE

Now two poems from my latest collection “From the garden of my mind, part 2”

Waiting for the big one

Everyone’s waiting for the big one

Kept cosy in the shadow, of the coming cloud.

Everyone’s pausing uncertain to step

Following the celebs or leaders, in the crowd.

Everyone’s waiting for the big one

That special moment or year.

To mark we made it through

All our joy, all our fear.

Everyone’s waiting for the big one

But no not me not I

For I savour all my bliss that I just exist

But it doesn’t have to be just I

No it doesn’t have to be just I.

Everyone’s waiting for the big one

But no not me not I

For I savour all my bliss that I just exist

But it doesn’t have to be just I

No it doesn’t have to be just I.

Generous to a fool

Don’t ask me for money

I don’t have it anymore.

And don’t ask me for wisdom

My thinking’s flown out the door.

You’re wasting time this making

A list of these requests.

Because this store is empty

No assets to make bequests.

All I have are wisecracks

And worn out feeble jests.

Still they’re glad to see me

The jester for the guests.

Gladly sharing findings

For a monthly lunch.

Telling which bells ring false or true

When you’ve got a hunch.

Don’t ask me for anything

The unknowing innocents’

Giving all his gold away.

Hurry ‘fore he wises up

Hurry, get some today!

Thanks for reading my Blog, keep safe till next time.

Best wishes, Louis

All Blog contents © Louis J. Casson 2018 all rights reserved.

All Blog contents © Louis J. Casson 2018 all rights reserved.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page