top of page

Never really gone...

All contents- poem and Blog text - © Louis J. Casson 2019 all rights reserved.

Hello everyone and welcome to my September Blog of 2019.

RECENT HAPPENINGS / FUTURE PLANS…

This has been a busy summer for me!

I completed five retrospective collections of my poems and lyrics covering 1999 to 2019, viz: “Dark Lullabies Volumes 1, 2, and 3. Love and funtime rhymes Volumes 1 and 2. Plus… two more books with Marika Terjonen (Black Rose) “The Hellcat growls” and “The Hellcat growls again”. Around 300 pieces in all.

After all this whirlwind of activity I took a short break but the future collection “Further and far” is underway with currently 10 pieces completed.

Coming up…In depth study of Baritone (B to b tuning) guitar, more hand percussion playing, on with more lyrics and music (the Doomdjents band).

NEW STRATEGY / CALL TO ACTION

My aim is to lure and generate interest to secure a literary agent and publisher or my work, to address a wider audience than currently.

Therefore if you are a literary agent or publisher, please contact me via LinkedIn to discuss things in more depth.

THIS MONTH’S POEM…

Do people truly leave us after they die? The following poem reminds us and myself, that aspects live on in memory, so the parting is only in a physical sense.

Revenants Bienvenue

Those departed never truly leave,

They merely wait to be called somehow.

It could be a song, just a few bars heard.

The taste of a meal, or a drink in a bar.

Somewhere you go alone, where you went as both.

So revenants bienvenue!

As you recall me

I remember you.

Till next month, best wisjes. Louis

This poem lyric © Louis J. Casson 2019. From the upcoming collection “Further and far”

http://johncasson57.wixsite.com/louisjcasson

Tags: Revenants Bienvenue, lyrics, poetry, poems, Louis J. Casson

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page