top of page

It's a blues thing...

Hello and welcome to another Blog.

This weeks Poem of the week is taken from my collection "Blues hung up to dry" (2010). It seems the affinity to the Blues is something that remains with me even if I go off into other musical areas at times; like the song "I cant quit you baby, so I got to put you down for a little while"

From the same collection, here's another two poem/lyrics:

My Life Is Like a Wayward Child

My life is like a wayward child

Gone wrong although raised right.

Each time I see my plans shoot tall

They fade like struck by blight.

Rolling, keep on rolling,

Till another way do come.

Rolling, just rolling,

Till the clouds go by to Sun.

My life is like a forced smile

Disconnected from my heart.

Each day I rise, put on a grin,

To play the Joker’s part.

Rolling, keep on rolling,

Till at last a way.

Rolling, just rolling,

Say it never rains all day.

The next one is also on my page of music clips, these are the lyrics...

The Singing Falling Man’s Blue Rhyme

I’ve struggled so hard to reach the top of the mountain,

Been a hard uncertain climb.

I’ve struggled so hard to reach the top of the mountain,

Been a hard uncertain climb.

Listen folks as I tell you of the

Singing falling man’s blue rhyme.

Last night I dreamt that I was falling

Fifty stories from the penthouse to the ground.

Last night I dreamt that I was falling

Fifty stories from the penthouse to the ground.

Don’t know but maybe the release from trying

Is why I was singing as I flew down.

I’ve worked so long to earn my respect from others

But seems my foot’s on sinking ground.

I’ve worked so long to earn my respect from others

But seems my foot’s on sinking ground.

Ev’ry time I believe I’m walking easy street

That’s just when lonely street can be found.

I’ve struggled so hard to reach the top of the mountain,

Been a hard uncertain climb.

I’ve struggled so hard to reach the top of the mountain,

Been a hard uncertain climb.

So enjoy your good times now, buy all you see

For every good thing’s followed by crying time.

Good times may come but you can’t make them stick

That’s the singing falling man’s blue rhyme.

That's all for this week, keep safe.

Louis

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page