top of page

It's a love (close beside you)

Hello and welcome to my Blog.

This issue’s poems and lyrics….

Weeds”. The Poem of the week on the homepage. Written in sparse Haiku mode, a reflection based on gardening, with dogs in the houses on either side of me I find birds come into my garden as a sort of safe sanctuary. Cats come along too…

Cats passing on the trail

(From : Building an unseen line, 2012, copyright Louis J. Casson)

I found today

Where the Cat’s trail lies.

Down between the garage’s walls

Cross the shingle yard.

And through the forsythia tree

At the garden’s end.

To where?

Only the smaller can take the route,

Or know precisely

Where it starts, it ends.

I own my garden shingled yard,

But the Cat owns all yards and none

Passing through along its trail.

The sound of one cat passing lies within

Soft paws flexing

Legs and bones.

No traces left,

Among the shingled yard stones.

Rhubarb” A poem about growth, also nurturing, hence the reference to the baby shoot. Style again is a sparse Haiku.

“It’s a love (close beside you)” a love ballad. In love the other person is the object of all our attention. We rest in their presence.

Thanks for reading my Blog. Till next time keep safe,

Best wishes

Louis

This Blog and contents, copyright Louis J. Casson 2017

Rhubarb

Strong study stalks green

Yet to blush red.

Neath the leaves canopy

Cones shoot daily towards the light.

While close by your baby

Under a maternal leaf

Springs from the earth.

It’s a love (close beside you)

I don’t care anymore for music

You give me all the lullabies I need

And I don’t read those books like I used to

What I need to know’s supplied,

My wants you’ll feed.

It’s a love, deep love

Close beside you

In love.

It’s a love, deep love

Close beside you

In love.

I don’t see friends so much as I used to

My greatest fan is here right by my side.

It’s not a like plus one as on Facebook

Adoring’s greater, deep as the sea is wide.

It’s a love, deep love

Close beside you

In love.

It’s a love, deep love

Close beside you

In love.

Funny how the empty hours of being

Are filled just spending time with you.

Even if we sit alone in silence

There’s a meaning in all we do.

It’s a love, deep love

Close beside you

In love.

It’s a love, deep love

Close beside you

In love.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page