top of page

Coming in tune

Hello and welcome to my Blog. This issue’s poems and lyrics….

Coming in tune”. The poem of the month, to be found on the homepage. A reflection of ageing, the sign of age being a parallel/metaphor of acceptance?

Perhaps you will return”. A love poem, where the person seeks the night of dreams when he is together with his absent love.

Lost my way”. A reflection on those times we all go through where we sense we are not making the right choices, but eventually emerge through the phase to a better position.

Thanks for reading my Blog. Till next time keep safe,

Best wishes

Louis

This Blog and contents, copyright Louis J. Casson 2017

Perhaps you will return

Last night I dreamt I could drink

Sweet red wine again

And eat my fill of Medjool dates.

I tasted all the delights that love can provide.

Then we slept, deeply in love together.

Jasmine and roses were our couch

Soft as a Swan’s breast

Cool yet warm, just right.

With dawn another day

And morning’s chill.

You not beside me

Where?

My day is long.

I count the time till dusk

Then sleep then dreams when

Perhaps you will return.

Lost my way

I lost my way

What’s important

Took my eyes off

Unseen it slips away.

Broke my thoughts

Lost the threads, broke stitches

Falling through the gaps.

Flipped out the zone

Left the way, on strange roads

Driving drifting lost.

Seeking don’t know what

Urged within, a forward motion

Emerging coming through.

This Blog and contents, copyright Louis J. Casson 2017

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page